Carry On

You are still trying and that is incredibly strong.

I know that some of you are carrying crushing weights upon your shoulders. Those weights may be physical, emotional, mental, spiritual, or a special life-concocted cocktail of many or all of the above.

Please know that if you can carry your burden with relative ease right now, I am so glad! That makes my heart happy.

Please know that if the weight of your burden is so heavy that you are barely moving forward, I am proud of you for having the courage to walk. Please keep going.

Please know that if the weight is so heavy that you are still standing, but you don’t even feel like you can move forward, I am proud of you for having the courage to stand. Please keep standing.

Please know that if the weight of your burdens has brought you to your knees or right smack-dab onto your face, I am proud of you for still being here, for still fighting. If you feel like the weight you are carrying is too much to go on, for what it’s worth, please know that I’m here cheering for you.

I don’t know you or your burdens. I’m just a fellow traveler with her own cocktail of burdens, but I love you because you are still here. You are still trying and that is incredibly strong.

Light the Darkness,

Dana Nevels

 

Leave a Reply

